Mirror Mirror On The Wall

Laying in bed wondering how I made it through the day. This is not what strength looks like. Outside I’m smiling and laughing but inside I’m mortified. Calendar shows four events this week and I just want to lay in bed under the covers.

Abuelitas, text messages and little boys get me to ugly cry.

The best part of my day is when Cristina asked to touch my bald spots at the hoop jam – I’ve never felt more love and compassion from someone i still barely know. yes, please. Go ahead. It’s the most real thing I’ve felt in ages.

A hand on my balding head that is not my husbands.

*exhales*

One comment

  1. I think you are strong… being strong is tiring. Being a parent is tiring. I hope you can get some rest!

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,709 other followers

