Do one thing really well.

Daniel said something that’s been sticking to me ever since:

Now that I’m back at work, have limited custom hula hoops available by private request, Ryan moves out this summer and the twins are almost out of diapers, I get to learn a new craft helping my husband with this thing he’s doing.

I’m not very good at it, but at least I still get to work with my hands. Which, strangely, has become increasingly more important as each year passes.

Maybe it’s because mindful meditation has consumed me, and the quiet time while handcrafting is the best time to reflect.

So, what’s your thing? That thing you are mastering.

Does it earn you money? Or does it bring you happiness? Peace of mind? A sense of accomplishment?  Are you mindful during the process?

I’m working on it slowly. No rush at all.

More:
How to Practice Mindfulness Meditation | Psychology Today
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mindfulness